The farther I fall… a poem

Iamforchange's Blog

The farther I fall, the higher I fly
Moment by moment as the day goes by
When falling I hear the victory cry
Evan as the tear falls from my eye
_
Suspended in time and space
No sorrow or pain shows on my face
Everything has its place
The heavens set the earthly pace
_
Zero game as through space and time I soar
With the pride of a lion the King of beasts I roar
The tower fallen the opening of another door
Waiting calmly with dignity venturing where I have not been before
_
The tear rolling down my cheek
The empty space I seek
Quiet solitude so my soul may speak
The treasured love it always keeps
_
The farther I fall the higher I fly
The love inside the tear in my eye
Moment by moment as the day goes by
I hear the victory…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

